This blog post is all about collaboration and answers the question: What are the different types of collaboration and what types of collaboration have you done before. 

    After reading Fontaine and Hunter's article on collaborative writing I've learned that there are two forms of collaboration, dialogue and writing. In the article the authors state that all writing is collaborative to some point. We all get ideas from somewhere. I have used both types of collaboration in my everyday life and in school. I collaborate with my husband on a daily basis about what's best for the kids, or what's for dinner. I collaborate with students in my class during peer reviews, group projects, etc. I am collaborating with two students right now on a lesson plan for our second grade students. Collaboration is necessary and very useful in all aspects of life. 



Leave a Reply.